The Trustees are Stephen Prudence, Roberta Gibbs and Jim Drain

  • As the current board of Trustees we have instigated a “Roll of Honour” to recognise members of the Federation who are icons within our sport, who have demonstrated all or some of the following criteria –

    • Personal high performance as a competitor

    • Undoubted devotion to the sport as an official

    • Devotion, commitment and dedication as an administrator

    • Personal high performance as a coach

    • Ambassadorial qualities for our sport

    • Long term commitment to our sport

  • This being said there is no official mechanism for the governing body in our sport to publically celebrate these individuals and to document this

  • By creating this recognition programme, this will ensure preservation of the heritage and history of our sport

  • There are many high value adding individuals who are either currently active within the sport or in the past have contributed to the success of Artistic Roller Skating within the UK and on the European and World Stage

  • Many individuals have received plaudits for their role from their peers or in the case of competition, the judges

  • This recognition programme will also serve to educate our active membership base around many of our sport’s volunteers and what they have achieved within their skating career, whether in a competitive or non-competitive status

  • The decision relating to the inductees will be made by the serving Trustees of the Federation

  • A presentation should take place during the National Championships Weekend

  • The inductees should be either present at the ceremony or nominate a representative to receive their award

  • An introduction should be given by one of the Trustees at the presentation of each nominee, outlining the achievements or reason for their selection

  • The inductee will be presented with a commemorative award

  • A new page will be created on the FARs website to outline the inductees and profile the reasons for their inclusion within the Roll of Honour page